Home      »    Housing-boards    »    Housing Board Haryana


Housing Board Haryana

The Housing Board Haryana was constituted in the year 1971 by the Haryana government with an objective of constructing houses for public allotment in the state of Haryana. The board was established under the Haryana Housing Board Act, 1971. The main purpose of the board is to construct houses for the economically weaker sections of the society.



Constitution of the Board


The board consists of the Chairman, Chief Administrator and other tweleve to six members. Chairman is the head of the board and has all the powers. Chief Administrator is the chief executive of the board and is responsible for the day to day functioning of the board. The board has set up various divisions for carrying out its activities. The different divisions of Haryana Housing Board are as follows:

  • Administration Division
  • Engineering Division
  • Architectural Division
  • Town Planning Division
  • Accounts Division
  • Legal Cell
  • Property Management and Enforecement & Audit Branch
  • Vigilance Cell



Housing Board Haryana Projects


Since its inception, the Housing Board Haryana has constructed around 64,687 houses under different schemes. Out of these, 45,518 houses are for economically weaker sections and low income group. The Board implemented the Rural Housing Scheme in October, 1980 and constructed 3033 houses in 44 villages of Haryana. The board has also planned the construction of 1030 shopping booths and 149 commercial sites in the state of Haryana.


On Going Schemes


The construction work is going on for different categories of houses in various regions of Haryana. Presently, the work of construction is in progress for the following categories:

  • EWS- Economically Weaker Section
  • LIG- Lower Income Group
  • MIG- Middle Income Group
  • HIG- Higher Income Group


 Future Schemes


The board is likely to offer the following new housing schemes to the public in near future:

  • Hansi (3 Storeyed Flats)
  • Narnaul (3 Storeyed Flats)
  • Gurgaon (3 Storeyed Flats for BPL Category)
  • Faridabad (3 Storeyed Flats for BPL Category)
  • Dharuhera (3 Storeyed Flats for BPL Category)
  • Ratia (District Faridabad) (3 Storeyed Flats for BPL Category)



Contact Details


Phone : 0172-2585852, 2568687, 2567233, 2584483


Website: www.hbh.nic.in